Engineering Schools in Australia and the UK

The following universities offer Undergraduate, Post-Graduate, and Professional Degrees in Engineering.


United Kingdom

Griffth University Note

Griffth University Note:

USA & Canadian Students: The Washington Accord, signed in 1989, is an international agreement among bodies responsible for accrediting engineering degree programs (normally of four years duration). It recognizes the substantial equivalency of programs accredited by those bodies and recommends that graduates of programs accredited by any of the signatory bodies be recognized by the other bodies as having met the academic requirements for entry to the practice of engineering.

Signatories have full rights of participation in the Accord; qualifications accredited or recognized by other signatories are recognized by each signatory as being substantially equivalent to accredited or recognized qualifications within its own jurisdiction.

The above listed universities who fall under this footnote, are confirmed to offer Engineering programs that are professionally recognized in the United States of American and Canada via the Washington Accord (1989). Please ask for details.

Australia – Represented by Engineers Australia (1989)
Canada – Represented by Engineers Canada (1989)
Chinese Taipei – Represented by Institute of Engineering Education Taiwan (2007)
Hong Kong China – Represented by The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers (1995)
Ireland – Represented by Engineers Ireland (1989)
Japan – Represented by Japan Accreditation Board for Engineering Education (2005)
Korea – Represented by Accreditation Board for Engineering Education of Korea (2007)
Malaysia – Represented by Board of Engineers Malaysia (2009)
New Zealand – Represented by Institution of Professional Engineers NZ (1989)
Singapore – Represented by Institution of Engineers Singapore (2006)
South Africa – Represented by Engineering Council of South Africa (1999)
United Kingdom – Represented by Engineering Council UK (1989)
United States – Represented by Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (1989)

For more information please visit